Master of Arts
in Interaction Design

Master in Interaction Design SUPSI Program

Toot project, winner of the IXD Award in 2015

Applications for
2024/2025 are open!

Apply Now!

Designing Advanced Artifacts, Environments and Services

The Master of Arts (MA) in Interaction Design SUPSI combines design thinking, prototyping techniques, digital fabrication, programming, and physical computing in one study program addressing the realization of projects in which the interaction between the design culture and the technological development allows to generate design-driven innovations.

The program places Interaction design at the center of an original curriculum where it serves as the key element in the design of Advanced Artifacts, Environments, and Services. The goal of the master is to train skilled professionals who play a key role within the most innovative industrial and design fields.

2048+ project of the digital fabrication course in 2015/16

The Educational Model

Download the New Leaflet

Methods and Approaches

The educational model of the master's study program focuses on methods and processes to generate innovations. Students have the opportunity to acquire Human Centred Design methods for the analysis and the solution of design problems and to autonomously practice research methods.

A pragmatic problem-solving approach to design is applied in a laboratory environment. Peer-to-peer learning, iterative processes and the rapid prototyping of digital and physical solutions qualify the students to pursue careers in industry, research and design agencies, wherever technological innovation and design meet.

Piano Synth project of programming interactive objects

Design-driven Courses

Download the Syllabus

Topics and Courses

The courses are held by well-recognized lecturers and in collaboration with an established network of organizations, research centers, design practices and companies.

Topics such as user experience design, service design, user interface design, open design, spatial design are taught through design-driven courses that allow students to develop digital ecosystems, IoT products, web and mobile applications, data visualization systems, interactive installations and exhibitions.

Courses held by interaction designers, computational designers and creative technologists allow the students to learn programming and physical computing, artificial intelligence and machine learning, digital fabrication techniques, and the use of web technologies and tools to deliver working prototypes.

The Master in Interaction Design gives to students the basic knowledge required to set up a business plan and sustain a pitch to investors in the event that they want to launch a startup.

Academic Year 2024/2025

Apply Now!

New Program Leaflet

(A.A. 2024/25)

Download

Program Syllabus

(A.A. 2023/24)

Download

Master of Arts
in Interaction Design

Master in Interaction Design SUPSI Programme

Toot project, winner of the IXD Award in 2015

Les candidatures pour
2024/2025 sont ouvertes!

Postulez dès maintenant!

Conception d'artefacts, d'environnements et de services avancés

Le Master of Arts (MA) en Interaction Design SUPSI combine le design thinking, les techniques de prototypage, la fabrication numérique, la programmation et l'informatique physique dans un programme d'études visant la réalisation de projets dans lesquels l'interaction entre la culture du design et le développement technologique permet de générer des innovations axées sur le design.

Le programme place la conception d'interaction au centre d'un cursus original où elle sert d'élément clé dans la conception d'artefacts, d'environnements et de services avancés. L'objectif du master est de former des professionnels qualifiés qui jouent un rôle clé dans les domaines les plus innovants de l'industrie et du design.

2048+ project of the digital fabrication course in 2015/16

Le modèle éducatif

Télécharger la nouvelle brochure

Méthodes et approches

Le modèle éducatif du programme d'études de Master se concentre sur les méthodes et les processus permettant de générer des innovations. Les étudiants ont la possibilité d'acquérir des méthodes de conception centrées sur l'homme pour l'analyse et la résolution de problèmes de conception et de pratiquer de manière autonome des méthodes de recherche.

Une approche pragmatique de la résolution de problèmes est appliquée à la conception dans un environnement de laboratoire. L'apprentissage entre pairs, les processus itératifs et le prototypage rapide de solutions numériques et physiques qualifient les étudiants pour poursuivre des carrières dans l'industrie, les agences de recherche et de conception, partout où l'innovation technologique et la conception se rencontrent.

Piano Synth project of programming interactive objects

Cours axés sur la conception

Télécharger le programme

Sujets et cours

Les cours sont dispensés par des conférenciers reconnus et en collaboration avec un réseau établi d'organisations, de centres de recherche, de cabinets de design et d'entreprises.

Des sujets tels que le design d'expérience utilisateur (ux), le design de service, le design d'interface utilisateur (ui), le design ouvert, le design spatial sont enseignés à travers des cours axés sur le design qui permettent aux étudiants de développer des écosystèmes numériques, des produits IoT, des applications web et mobiles, des systèmes de visualisation de données, des installations interactives et des expositions.

Les cours dispensés par des concepteurs d'interaction, des concepteurs informatiques et des technologues créatifs permettent aux étudiants d'apprendre la programmation et l'informatique physique, l'intelligence artificielle et l'apprentissage automatique, les techniques de fabrication numérique et l'utilisation de technologies et d'outils web pour créer des prototypes fonctionnels.

Le Master en Design d'interaction donne aux étudiants les connaissances de base nécessaires pour monter un plan d'affaires et soutenir un argumentaire auprès d'investisseurs dans le cas où ils voudraient lancer une startup.

Année universitaire 2024/2025

Postulez dès maintenant!

Nouvelle brochure de programme

(A.A. 2024/25)

Télécharger

Programme d'études

(A.A. 2023/24)

Télécharger