Master of Arts
in Interaction Design

Master in Interaction Design SUPSI Program

Toot project, winner of the IXD Award in 2015

Applications for
2024/2025 are open!

Apply Now!

Designing Advanced Artifacts, Environments and Services

The Master of Arts (MA) in Interaction Design SUPSI combines design thinking, prototyping techniques, digital fabrication, programming, and physical computing in one study program addressing the realization of projects in which the interaction between the design culture and the technological development allows to generate design-driven innovations.

The program places Interaction design at the center of an original curriculum where it serves as the key element in the design of Advanced Artifacts, Environments, and Services. The goal of the master is to train skilled professionals who play a key role within the most innovative industrial and design fields.

2048+ project of the digital fabrication course in 2015/16

The Educational Model

Download the New Leaflet

Methods and Approaches

The educational model of the master's study program focuses on methods and processes to generate innovations. Students have the opportunity to acquire Human Centred Design methods for the analysis and the solution of design problems and to autonomously practice research methods.

A pragmatic problem-solving approach to design is applied in a laboratory environment. Peer-to-peer learning, iterative processes and the rapid prototyping of digital and physical solutions qualify the students to pursue careers in industry, research and design agencies, wherever technological innovation and design meet.

Piano Synth project of programming interactive objects

Design-driven Courses

Download the Syllabus

Topics and Courses

The courses are held by well-recognized lecturers and in collaboration with an established network of organizations, research centers, design practices and companies.

Topics such as user experience design, service design, user interface design, open design, spatial design are taught through design-driven courses that allow students to develop digital ecosystems, IoT products, web and mobile applications, data visualization systems, interactive installations and exhibitions.

Courses held by interaction designers, computational designers and creative technologists allow the students to learn programming and physical computing, artificial intelligence and machine learning, digital fabrication techniques, and the use of web technologies and tools to deliver working prototypes.

The Master in Interaction Design gives to students the basic knowledge required to set up a business plan and sustain a pitch to investors in the event that they want to launch a startup.

Academic Year 2024/2025

Apply Now!

New Program Leaflet

(A.A. 2024/25)

Download

Program Syllabus

(A.A. 2023/24)

Download

Master of Arts
in Interaction Design

Master in Interaction Design SUPSI Programm

Toot project, winner of the IXD Award in 2015

Es werden Bewerbungen für
2024/2025 angenommen!

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!

Design fortgeschrittener Artefakte, Umgebungen und Dienste

Der Master of Arts (MA) in Interaction Design SUPSI kombiniert Design Thinking, Prototyping-Techniken, digitale Fertigung, Programmierung und Physical Computing in einem Studienprogramm, das sich mit der Realisierung von Projekten befasst, in denen die Interaktion zwischen Designkultur und technologischer Entwicklung es ermöglicht, designorientierte Innovationen hervorzubringen.

Das Programm stellt Interaction Design in den Mittelpunkt eines ursprünglichen Lehrplans, wo es als Schlüsselelement bei der Gestaltung von fortschrittlichen Artefakten, Umgebungen und Diensten dient. Das Ziel des Masters ist es, qualifizierte Fachkräfte auszubilden, die eine Schlüsselrolle in den innovativsten Industrie- und Designbereichen spielen.

2048+ project of the digital fabrication course in 2015/16

Methoden und Ansätze

Das Bildungsmodell des Masterstudiengangs konzentriert sich auf Methoden und Prozesse zur Schaffung von Innovationen. Die Studierenden haben die Möglichkeit, Methoden des Human-Centered-Designs zur Analyse und Lösung von Designproblemen zu erwerben und selbständig Forschungsmethoden zu praktizieren.

Es wird ein pragmatischer Problemlösungsansatz für das Design in einer Laborumgebung angewendet. Peer-to-Peer-Lernen, iterative Prozesse und das schnelle Prototyping digitaler und physischer Lösungen qualifizieren die Studierenden für eine Karriere in Industrie, Forschung und Designagenturen, wo immer technologische Innovation und Design aufeinandertreffen.

Piano Synth project of programming interactive objects

Designorientierte Kurse

Laden Sie den Lehrplan herunter

Themen und Kurse

Die Studiengänge werden von anerkannten Dozenten und in Zusammenarbeit mit einem etablierten Netzwerk von Organisationen, Forschungszentren, Designpraktiken und Unternehmen durchgeführt.

Themen wie User Experience Design, Service Design, User Interface Design, Open Design, Spatial Design werden durch designorientierte Studiengänge vermittelt, die es den Studierenden ermöglichen, digitale Ökosysteme, IoT-Produkte, Web- und mobile Anwendungen, Datenvisualisierungssysteme, interaktive Installationen und Ausstellungen zu entwickeln.

Die Studiengänge, die von Interaktionsdesignern, Computational Designern und kreativen Technologen gehalten werden, ermöglichen es den Studierenden, Programmierung und Physical Computing, künstliche Intelligenz und maschinelles Lernen, digitale Fertigungstechniken und den Einsatz von Web-Technologien und Tools zu erlernen, um funktionierende Prototypen zu liefern.

Der Master in Interaction Design vermittelt den Studierenden die grundlegenden Kenntnisse, die sie benötigen, um einen Businessplan aufzustellen und einen Pitch für Investoren zu halten, falls sie ein Startup gründen möchten.

Akademisches Jahr 2024/2025

Bewerben Sie sich jetzt!

Neue Programmbroschüre

(A.A. 2024/25)

Download

Programm-Lehrplan

(A.A. 2023/24)

Download